What happens if I delete a user?

Removing someone from an initiative or organization does not delete them or any of their comments and timesheet data. The removed user (deleted user) shows up as “unknown” in timesheets. The user's name and avatar will still appear for any comments that were made by that user. Any work assignments that belong to that user become unassigned upon user deletion.

Note that the user is not really deleted. You are simply removing the user from the initiative or organization they are a part of. You can add the user back if it is required in the future. The user is only truly deleted if he/she or someone who has their credentials actually logs into to the system and delete their account.

Important: If a user wants to delete their account completely then please make sure any Organizations and Initiatives they own are transferred to someone else before the account is deleted.





 

Feedback and Knowledge Base